Rosebank Primary School

"We are all friends and together we succeed"

School Governors

The Governing Body at Rosebank is committed to ensuring that Rosebank provides a secure, happy, caring and healthy environment in which every child can learn effectively. We work through the Head Teacher and staff to make sure the school is able to maintain the highest standards of educational quality and performance.

We consider that involving parents and the local community in school life is vital and we are keen to hear the views of the children and their parents or carers.

The Governing Body is responsible for the strategic direction of the school but not the day to day running of the school which is the Head Teacher's responsibility. It oversees all matters relating to safeguarding, school policies, the curriculum (teaching and learning), staffing, finance and premises.

We strongly support the four school drivers that underpin behaviour and teaching and learning across the curriculum - World Citizens, Healthy Advocates, Respectful Communicators and Resilient Individuals.

Our Governing Body includes governors with representation from parents/carers, the local community, the local authority and staff at the school. 



Roles and Committee Membership on the Governing Body.  

Miss Alice Smith


Teaching & Learning and Resources Committee member

Miss Lucy Fox

Deputy Head, School Representative

Staff Governor, Teaching and Learning Committee Resources Committee

Miss Karine Hendley


(Foundation Governor)

Chair of Governors Foundation Representative, Teaching and Learning Committee Resources Committee Governor with responsibility for Safegaurding and SEN

Dr Deryck Piper

Vice Chair

Vice Chair of Governors Foundation Representative, Chair of Teaching and Learning Committee and Chair of Resources committee, Governor with Responsibility for Attendance

Cllr Kayleigh Brooks

LA representative

Miss Olivia Roberts


Co-opted representative

Ms Vanessa Sawyer

Co-opted Governor

Teaching & Learning Committee member, EYFS Governor

Mrs Abeer



Parent Representative Teaching and Learning Committee

Mrs Karen



Co-opted Representative Teaching and Learning Committee

Mrs Vanessa



Co-opted Representative Teaching and Learning Commitee

Miss Adele Clark

Co-opted Representative Resources Committee

Miss Hannah Falvey

Co-opted Representative - Full Governing Body


Term of Office

Relationship with members of the school/other schools

Amelia Gunn

01/09/2018 – 24/06/2021

Term of office ended 24/06/21 

Dianne Moore

20/05/2014 – 18/07/2019

Term of office ended 18/07/19 

Peter Mason

15/03/2018 – 14/03/2022

Term of office ended 8/03/21 

 Alice Smith

01/07/2016 – 30/06/2024


Deryck Piper

22/01/2018 - 21/01/2026

Foundation Representative 

Cllr Kayleigh Brooks

02/11/2021 - 02/10/2025

LA representative 

Miss Olivia Roberts


22/09/2022 - 21/09/2026

Co-opted representative

Vanessa Sawyer

18/07/2019 -


Co-opted Representative

Karine Hendley

05/11/2020 - 04/11/2024 


Foundation Representative


Miss Hannah Falvey

 23.3.2023 - 22.03.2027

Co-opted Representative - Full Governing Body

There are no declared business interests.

Governor Document